Welcome.

Thank you for taking the time to stop by and check out Time for a Healing Change.

Many of us are interested in learning the “who” behind the websites we like, so below are some quick and fun facts about me (while still staying within my boundaries around privacy and staying safe online).

I grew up in Saskatchewan mostly in rural areas and currently live in Northern Alberta in a small community.

I come from a large family (5 siblings – 2 of whom passed away in their thirties)

This year I hit the BIG 40.

My Myers Brigg Personality Type is INFJ which makes life challenging.

I am a Social Worker who works from a Person Centred Approach.

I love dark chocolate, black garlic, fermented sauerkraut and loose leaf Irish Breakfast Tea!

My deepest desire is to help others in positive lasting ways in both my personal and professional life.

If I were a stuffed animal I would be a Care Bear! I wish I had a belly symbol and could do the Care Bear Stare. LOL! (Seriously, I do).

My favorite animal is the Giraffe followed closely by the Turtle.

I just went through one of the worst times of my life, both professional and personal. (full of betrayal, injustice, serious health issues and on and on)

And because of this I took a hard look at my life as it was and thought about what I truly wanted my life to be and how to get there.

This is what I came up with (so far).

To journey toward hope, healing and happiness in a way that supports others in doing the same – in their own way, in their own time and on their own terms.

And

Not accept anything less than this in any area of my life, either personally or professionally

And so Time for a Healing Change website was born!

I hope others will hop on this journey of hope, healing and happiness thru self care awareness, advocacy and adventure.

Sincerely,

Crystal